Students’ Council

The Investiture Ceremony of the Student Council – 2019-21

The Investiture ceremony of the Student Council was held on the 14th November, 2019 at 11 am in room no. 401.

The Chief Guest for the occasion was Dr. Bhaskar Thube, Principal of Mahatma Junior College of Education, Chembur. The programme was organisecd by the Senior Student Council. Ms. Chiara D’Souza hosted the programme. The programme began with the prayer song. The Principal addressed the audience and welcomed the Chief Guest to the Investiture ceremony and congratulated him for being awarded the Ph.D. She spoke on the need to maintain a calm exposure in times of stress and maintain a balanced relations with the students as they co-ordinate the activities of the college.

The Senior Student Council member, Ms. Anuja Kanse introduced the Chief Guest and was felicitated with a token of our love and appreciation. Dr. Thube highlighted on the need for maintaining discipline by the Council members and ensure the maximum participation of each and every student in the college activities. He urged the students to utilize every opportunity given to them by the college to develop their personality.

The Student Council members were administered the Oath of Office and were presented with Badges for their portfolios. Each of the members spoke of how they would contribute to the college and serve the students and the college to the best of their abilities.

The vote of thanks was given by the newly appointed General secretary and the ceremony ended with a group photo session of the Student Council with the faculty of PCER.

Student Council Teachers In charge – Dr. Mary Devakumar
Prof. Vani Achari

The Elections of the Student Council 2019-21

The elections of the Student Council 2019 -21 was held on the 13th November, 2019 by way of secret ballot and the students voted for the candidates as per the portfolios of the Student Council which were

  1. General Secretary
  2. Deputy General Secretary
  3. Academic Incharge
  4. Cultural Incharge
  5. Discipline Incharge
  6. Report Writing In charge
  7. Sports Incharge
  8. Photography Incharge

The votes were counted in the class in the presence of the Principal, faculty and students by the Student Council Incharge teachers. After the counting the teachers vote was also taken and the Council of members were finalized and results declared.

The Student Council members elected were

General Secretary DeputyMs. Sherry Jose
General SecretaryMs. Cristin Kenny & Ms. Jayshree Pillai
Academic In charge Ms. Jenni James & Ms. Sheetal Misar
Cultural In charge Ms. Josmi Jose & Ms. Priyanka Mohite
Discipline In charge Ms. Subbulakshmi M & Ms. Alisha Memom
Sports In charge Ms. Daisya Nadar
Report Writing In charge Ms. Urvi Sadhani
Photography In chargeMs. Ms. Jessi Kamalam

PortfolioStudent In-charge
General SecretaryMs. Nanda Deshmukh
Deputy General SecretaryMs. Rebeka Samuel
Academic in ChargeMs. Simran Wadhwa
Ms. Jahaara Hashmi
Cultural in ChargeMs. Mahalakshmi Pillai
Sports in ChargeMs. Jincy James
Discipline in ChargeMs. Sugania Nadar
Report writingMs. Shiny Ribeiro
PhotographyMr. Nikhil Fernandes

PortfolioStudent In-charge
General SecretarySivaranjini Ganeshan
Deputy General SecretaryMyakal Sneha
AcademicsVidya Vasanthi
CulturalRoshini Maria Joseph
ReportsArpitha Cherian
SportsVallookaren Alisha
AssemblyPooja Nair
PhotoJyoti Surgond
DisciplineStella Selvaraj, Amala Pency
PortfolioStudent In-charge
General Secretary1. Prateeksha
2. Surpriya
Deputy General Secretary1. Bhavna
2. Sabrina
Academics1. Selvakanni
2. Isha
3. Binish
4. Priyanka
Cultural1. Nadia
2. Asmita
3. Priya
4. Sreeja
Reports1. Vishaka
2. Shiny
3. Divya
4. Lencika
Sports1. Glen
2. Jeenal
3. Shravanti
4. Ashwini
Assembly1. Reshma
2. Diksha
3. Yasmin
4. Sony
Photo1. Disha
2. Krupa
PortfolioStudent In-charge
General SecretaryMs. Gladnis Samuel, Mr. Shelwin Perreira,
Ms. Rachana Ganatra
Deputy General SecretaryFr. Sebastian Gomes, Ms. Renu Sharma
AcademicsMs. Kavita Balaraman, Ms. Ansu Tripathi, Ms. Prajakta Kamte
AssemblyMs. Smita Gajakos, Ms. Komal Pival
CulturalMs. Anuradha Dubey, Ms. Madhura Toraskar,
Ms. Rajani Gupta
ReportsMs. Jennifer, Ms. Sneha Shah
SportsMs. Vijayalaxmi Nadar, Ms. Shabnam Pathan,
Mr. Sanjaya Gupta
PortfoliosDivision ADivision B
General SecretaryDurai VanitaPankaj Shukla
Deputy General SecretaryTrisha MadhaniEvangeline Arulmary
AcademicsJaya AthwaniAarti Singh
SportsPradeep JaiswarDhanya Thoppil
CulturalMansi SalviPriyanka Nair
AssemblySavio PereiraJyoti Malhotra
Discipline and CleanlinessParveen KhanMehrunnisa Kazi
ReportPriyanka DeySwati Mukund
PhotoHarsha LambaThomas Joseph

thời trang trẻ emWordpress Themes Total Freetư vấn xây nhàthời trang trẻ emshop giày nữdownload wordpress pluginsmẫu biệt thự đẹpepichouseáo sơ mi nữHouse Design Blog - Interior Design and Architecture Inspiration